Subscribe to SSI-Deals

Our Weekly Newsletter



Michael & Jennifer Banker

{}Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2017 - max blocker

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.7M in Sea Island, GA.


Great job!

Very knowledgeable and willing to assist in all phases of the process.

I would recommend them to anyone based upon my recent experience on Sea Island.

Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2017 - kathytangalakis

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in St Simons Island, GA.

My husband and I would highly recommend Mike and Jennifer Banker to anyone who was looking to buy and sell a home. They were easy to work with and always available to answer questions or help solve problems. It was wonderful to know that we had trustworthy, honest agents working on our behalf.  Their knowledge of the area is invaluable, especially for people new to the island. They are just great people

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2016 - tsimp57

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.3M in St Simons Island, GA.

Hands down the best real estate experience we've ever had!!   Over the past 35 years we've purchased 10 homes and sold 8, so we've had a lot of experience with realtors.  Mike and Jennifer are honest, loyal and very patient. After we listed our home with them they had a professional photographer  take photos and video a virtual tour.  They also hired stagers  to help ensure our home showed well.  We received multiple offers and were very pleased with the price.  The Bankers know this market and the other agents. The selling experience was great.

We also bought a home with Mike and Jennifer. Again, they provided excellent service and helped us find our forever home.  We changed our minds many times during the buying process. We went from building to renovating and from north to south on the island.  Despite our fickleness they were very patient and embraced all our requests.

They have redefined the meaning of realtor!  We would recommend them to everyone.

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2016 - lindat7

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in St Simons Island, GA.

My husband and I are not islanders . It has been a 6 year dream to own a home that could be shared with family. Mike and Jennifer helped us achieve that dream. Professional, warm and friendly, they were patient  with us  and through the process of buying a foreclosure. They gave wise advice which  we were happy to follow. I always felt they were acting in our best interest. We love the house, the location and the life. Thanks Mike and Jennifer. You are the best.

Highly likely to recommend

06/15/2016 - elizm1lb

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $600K in St Simons Island, GA.

If you are looking for a RE agent on St. Simons then you really don't need to talk to anyone other than Mike and Jenny Banker.  I had never been to St. Simons and after trading a few emails with Mike I flew down and he took me around the island for an entire day showing me listings and I found my  perfect retirement home that very day.  Mike negotiated a great price for me and Jenny helpfully walked me thru every detail of the paperwork.  I really cant say enough about them and how glad I am that I worked with them to buy my home and how seamless they made it for me.  They both know the area so well and they can connect you with the best vendors to help you with your diligence/close on your home (mortgage broker, insurance, home inspection).  You really cant do better than this professional and dynamic couple.

Highly likely to recommend

06/06/2016 - otina5

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in St Simons Island, GA.

We live 5 hours away from St. Simons and had wanted a vacation house there for a long time.  Mike and Jennifer spent several years patiently showing us house after house.  We finally found one that met our needs and bought it.  The best thing about Mike and Jennifer is that after we closed, they  stayed in touch to help us find the resources we needed for remodeling and maintenance

Highly likely to recommend

05/08/2015 - miltjtaylor

Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 for approximately $1.25M in Sea Island, GA.

What separates Mike and Jennifer from others is their willingness to provide value added services before during and after the sale that other agents don’t.  They access their network of local architects, builders, attorneys, and surveyors to provide you with all the information so you can make an  informed decision. In addition they act not only as your agent but as your consultant giving you advice; not salesmanship, through every step of the process.  They are professional, detail oriented, and they follow up. In short they are great to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

03/17/2014 - skindoctors

Bought a home in 2013 in Saint Simons Island, GA 31561.

Mike Banker will find the deal that others only dream of.  He is a real estate genius.  He found us a six figure home on Sea Island that has doubled in price in two years.  He is a real pleasure to be around and makes things happen.  His knowledge and  incite are so keen it takes buying and selling  real estate to a whole new level.  Thank you Mike & Jennifer for finding us the perfect home.

Highly likely to recommend

01/27/2016 - jenbuckley6

The Bankers were great realtors!  They were knowledgeable and fun to work with.  We were moving from out of state, and they found an off-market property and negotiated a below market price / good value for the current market.  The property we purchased has a great potential for increased value one  we make updates.  We can't wait to settle into our new home.  

The Bankers also continued to be helpful after the sale for local advise and direction. Not only good realtors, but great restaurant advice!

Highly likely to recommend

08/16/2013 - user81266920

Bought a home in 2013

Mike and his wife Jennifer combined great knowledge of the local market with first rate service. My wife and I have bought a number of houses over the years in at least 6 different markets, and we thought that Mike was the best broker that we have used. The house that we bought was 3000 miles away  from where we currently live, but Mike's level of responsiveness and service made us feel like we were "on site" during the entire process. Even more impressive is Mike's continuing help well after the closing. He and Jennifer are providing very helpful recommendations for utilities, contractors and other services to relieve much of the strain of managing the process from afar. We strongly recommend Mike if you are buying a house in Sea Island or St. Simons.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2013 - user2720844

We found Mike via the web after our initial efforts to buy a property on Sea Island met with some frustration and he did not disappoint.  Mike has a wealth of local knowledge and contacts to draw on and expertly handled the negotiation of our purchase.  He is a first rate real estate professional  and I am looking forward to working with him again.  I would recommend him highly to anyone looking to buy a home in the St. Simons or Sea Island area.

Highly likely to recommend

02/11/2013 - user99214307

Mike helped me with a purchase of a house on Sea Island in 2011.  I am in the real estate business and he understood the metrics and relative values and had a good nose for the deals around the area.  He is also a great resource for local knowledge and contacts.  I would highly recommend Mike.

Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2012 - user8095620

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Mike recently, and ended up purchasing a Sea Island property at a very fair price.  He new the market well, showed all available opportunities, and navigated a quick and mutually agreeable price and closing skillfully.
We are raving fans, and  would recommend him highly for buyers or sellers searching the St. Simons or Sea Island areas.

Highly likely to recommend

11/08/2015 - zuser20140417091754912

Mike and Jennifer were the best. They had knowledge and patience looking for homes (and we asked to look at a lot!)  and attention to details with timeframe through closing. It was a refreshing contrast to prior real estate transactions we've had. Sincerely recommend them.

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2015 - moniquehirsch

We had a fantastic experience working with the Bankers. Their extensive knowledge of St. Simons Island  and Sea Island, GA was a tremendous asset in our search. They listened to what our needs were and found a home that was perfect for us. Their attention to detail, keen negotiating skills and  responsiveness is top notch.

We would highly recommend  Mike and Jennifer Banker.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 - Fay Burnett

Showed home in 2015 in Saint Simons, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522.

I have visited St Simons my whole life, but when we decided to purchase a house there, I wanted a buyer's agent to give me guidance.  I could not have asked for a better agent than Mike Banker. He returned my emails and phone calls promptly, he is very familiar with the local market, and went above  and beyond what you would expect in an agent.  Mike and Jennifer are the kind of folks you instantly feel like you've been friends with for years. They made handling the transaction smooth for me... from a distance of over 5 hours away!  I would, and already have, recommend Mike and Jennifer to anyone looking at St Simons.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2015 - Donald Baker

Bought a home in 2015 in Forest Park, GA.

Mike Banker was our buyers’ agents in our search for a home on St. Simons. I have worked with a number of agents over the years, and I rank Mike at the top. He helped us on two separate visits, taking the time to better understand our interests and locating potential options. He not only showed us  the property, but also gave his insights. Since Mike is a native of St. Simons, he knows the real estate market and also is well connected. Once we decided on the property we wanted, he immediately put us in contact with a contractor and an architect, while also giving us names of several others from whom to choose. Of course, Mike is doubly effective given the expertise of his wife, Jennifer, who works closely with him and is a valuable resource herself. I recommend Mike and Jennifer without reservation.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2015 - Randy Siegel

I've worked with a lot of real estate agents through the years, and I'd have to say Mike are Jennifer are one of the best. She's a former real estate attorney, and he's an island insider. Both know design, investment potential, and can help source everything one might need from architects to  engineers. Best of all, they are a pleasure to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2015 - randy593

I’ve worked with a lot of real estate agents over the years, and I have to say Mike is one of the best. Not only does Mike know the island like the insider he is, he’s equally knowledgable about design, investment potential, and financing. And since Mike’s wife, Jennifer, works with him, clients  get two for one. (And Jennifer is a former real estate attorney.) Mike and Jennifer are a pleasure to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2015 - wr605

Mike and Jennifer were extremely helpful to me in sharing information about auctions and values.  He certainly went beyond what most realtors would share and do.  I am from out of town and needed information and contacts which he provided.  He was quick with his responses and professional in every  way.  Having been in the real estate business for over 16 years, I appreciated the team work of Mike and Jennifer.  Thank you both!

Highly likely to recommend

01/28/2015 - lenslady

Mike Banker is a very knowledged realtor. He makes an effort to know his client and what they want for a new home. He is patient and treats his clients like family.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2014 - lctrahan

We had our home listed with Mike & Jenn and although we choose to take it off the market due to personal reasons, It was not because  of Mike and his team. Randy, Jenn and Mike are wonderful to work with, they had a full price offer within a week of listing, but we were unreachable and it timed  out. It is said that everything happens for a reason and we are grateful to them and sorry that we had to pull it. If things ever change for us again the only ones we will work with is Mike & Jenn Banker, and of course Randy too!

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2014 - jbata

Our experience with Mike Banker was great. Mike knows the area like none other. He helped us navigate the island and keep us on track in the limited time frames we had when searching for homes on the weekends we were able to travel from Macon. His real estate knowledge and responsiveness to our  needs made this home buying process simple and enjoyable. Mike was also instrumental in our negotiation of the purchase as he was able to save us a substantial amount of money.  It was a pleasant experience to use Mike and his team. He started off as our realtor and now he is our friend.

Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2014 - ssimmons40

Mike Banker did an excellent job of helping us finding a beautiful home for an excellent price. He also was very helpful with other support such as insurance and moving. He is knowledge of the local market is great and he will help  you find great value for your money. A+

Highly likely to recommend

03/18/2014 - jenny212

Mike is the best realtor I have ever worked with to date. He is an exceptional negotiator, thinks outside the box, and is available to his clients day or night. He has a knack for tracking down deals and/or finding things that others don't know are available. He is so good that he has lots of  demands on his time, but it you will be patient and wait for him, you will have his undivided attention. He also has a great team of people working around him. I have never seen anyone work harder or better for his clients. If you want to be aggressive and find a deal, Mike is your guy!

I did not know whether to choose a large company with many agents or a smaller company like Banker Real Estate. After talking with Mike, I was convinced that his personalized service, attention to the internet, and excellent location would be advantageous, so I chose him. He could not have been more helpful. His advice was always correct. He did an exhaustive study of comparable properties, and we felt well-prepared. He gave us much more of his time and attention than I would expect from most of his competitors.

Mike was solid and dependable during an arduous, contentious negotiation. He was available 24/7, and made excellent use of all forms of communication. I trust Mike completely, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

11/20/2013 - Dewey Bryson

Mike and his wife Jennifer are an excellent team. It is comforting to know that Mike is representing me due to my being out of town.

Mike knew how much I was willing to pay for the property and he took it from there. I never felt out of the loop during the process. Mike sent Emails and made phone  calls on a regular basis.

When we made the offer I think Mike was as excited as my wife and I were when it was approved.  

But the support did not stop there. Being from the SSI area mike developed a contractor's list to bid pre-closing inspections and remodeling work.

We feel like we have made two new friends and intend to use them on our next purchase.

Thanks Mike you guys are great.  I "HAVE and DO" recommend you every time the opportunity arises.

Highly likely to recommend

11/19/2013 - DanEarly

For those of you who are about to choose a local real estate agent on SSI, look no further. You have found the man for the job!  And for those of us who have already worked with Mike, we know how special an agent he is for his clients.   It goes without saying that you can expect exceptional  service and understanding, but what you will discover, is you have a new friend and local knowledge source.  
While its true Mike loves the more complex sales - short sales, multiple bids, foreclosures, etc., he does the simple sale just as well and with the same fervor as any other deal.   So no matter what your looking for, call Mike.  When it is all said and done, I promise you that you will call him a friend and when you drive around the island, you will find others who  sing his praises.  
Seriously, look no further.  You have the guy.  Stop.  Just contact him!  
He even works on holidays, just ask my wife who picked Labor Day to call him....We knew we were in good hands, when....."In walked Mike!"

Highly likely to recommend

10/11/2013 - cindy pangallo

As a "home town boy", Mike is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate markets on Saint Simons and Sea Islands.  He is also a consummate negotiator.  After I found the "perfect" house, Mike skillfully negotiated a price that I was willing to pay.

Highly likely to recommend

10/10/2013 - user2415646

I wish there was a higher rating to grant Mike, he's just that good!  My husband I decided to purchase a piece of investment property on St Simons Island.  I immediately started researching on Zillow and Mike popped up in the sidebar.  He had some great reviews, so I gave him a call.  Mile was  quick to take note of what we were looking for, our future plans, and our budget.  He immediately went to work on finding our investment.  We traveled to the island in Sept, for an anniversary trip, and to look @ what he hand picked for us.  He was spot on, and when we decided on our property he fought hard to get us an amazing deal.  DO NOT HESITATE to work with Mike.  I could go on and on about how amazing he is, so find out for yourself!

Highly likely to recommend

09/05/2013 - user6077932

I was looking for an exceptional opportunity in the Island Club and for someone who could negotiate with a bank during the foreclosure process by knowing who to contact. p I was also looking for the value ad of having someone know how to navigate the process after we made an offer. Mike searched  through properties with us, expertly negotiated the transaction, provided great knowledge of the local market and answered our many questions. He did a great job for us. I would recommend him to anyone and look forward to working with him again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2013 - user3248170

Recently purchased a Condo on St. Simon Island through Mike.  I am pleased beyond measure with the service and also with the friendship that has developed with Mike.

Both He and his Wife are wonderful to work with and I can find no fault with their business expertise.  Call 'em up, you'll be glad  you did.!

            Dalton, Ohio Less

Highly likely to recommend

02/07/2013 - tlbarron2

We found Mike on Zillow and he helped us look all over St. Simons for the perfect seconnd home.  Since we didn't live in the area Mike would go to a property himself and take pictures for us.  He helped pre-inspect homes even before we made an offer.  If you want a fixer-upper he knows people who  can help you.  If you want a short-sale, pre-forclosure or foreclosure he is an expert.   Mike helped us find the perfect home and in the process we became good friends.  I highly recommend Mike for whatever property you want to buy.  He is definitely not your streotypical real estate agent.

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2013 - user6156220

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $575K in St Simons Island, GA.

I found Mike through his informative real estate website and signed up for the monthly newsletter as we were beginning to search for property at St. Simons Island.   When we saw a property that looked interesting, I called and set a date for an appointment.  I gave Mike the parameters of our  search, he zeroed in on two properties which fit those parameters, and within five minutes of seeing one of those properties, we were sitting in his office, writing a contract.  He knows St. Simons and Sea Island properties well, has knowledge of the current values and knows how to navigate the offer and negotiate the very best price for you.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2012 - user253972

We bought a house on St Simon Island through Mike Banker and it was a good experience. He follows up and is very good at finding the best deals. I would highly recommend Mike.

Highly likely to recommend

11/21/2012 - Brett Turner

Mike helped us find the ocean front home of our dreams at an incredible price.   Mike is not your typical Realtor to prints out a listing report and drives you around trying to sell you a property for an easy commission.  He cares about his customers and really works to find them the property that  they want at a great price.  He has a keen understanding of how bank owned properties, foreclosures, and short sales work and his negotiating skills are superb.   Thanks again Mike!
Brett & Kim Turner

Highly likely to recommend

02/26/2012 - user248147

Mike works hard for me every time I use him. His knowledge of "THE deals" is what I am looking for. I don’t want to waste my time with paying or talking about inflated prices. Mike gets to the heart of deal..... the lowest possible price.

Mike & Jennifer Banker

Reviews on Zillow
"Hands down the best real estate experience we've ever had!! Over the past 35 years we've purchased 10 homes and sold 8, so we've had a lot of ... more "
by tsimp57
"My husband and I are not islanders . It has been a 6 year dream to own a home that could be shared with family. Mike and Jennifer helped us achieve ... more "
by lindat7
"If you are looking for a RE agent on St. Simons then you really don't need to talk to anyone other than Mike and Jenny Banker. I had never been to ... more "
by elizm1lb

Video, click to play

Video, click to play